DBSA Board 2020/21: 

President: Peter Button  Powerblades peter.button@sa.gov.au
Vice-President Female: Maria Darby  Subsonix mariadarbs@gmail.com
Vice-President Male: Vi Duong  Subsonix viduong@adam.com.au
Secretary: Katherine Reid Black Sea Dragons info@dragonboatsa.com
Treasurer: Jennifer Bould  DBSA finance@dragonboatsa.com
Board: Allison Bretones Subsonix abretones@bigpond.com
Board: Mick Cahill Powerblades pbdbsa@gmail.com
Board: Valda Cooper Copper Coast valdacooperk@hotmail.com
Board: Julie Clinch BladeRunners julesclinch@gmail.com


Portfolio Holders:

Participation & Development:

Vi Duong


 Mick Cahill

Racing Committee:

 To be rotated


 Kat Reid

Sweep Committee:

 Allison Bretones

High Performance:

 Vi Duong


Julie Clinch


Julie Clinch


Maria Darby


Allison Bretones

Policies & Procedures:

Maria Darby

Board Contacts for Clubs:

Peter Button: ACDC
Mick Cahill: Powerblades, Waiwilta
Alison Bretones: Subsonix
Kat Reid: SADA
Jennifer Bould: Water Warriors
Maria Darby: BSD, DAA
Julie Clinch: BladeRUNNERS
Vi Duong: Adelaide Phoenix, ASA
Valda Cooper: Regional Clubs:
Victor Dragons, DAPL, KIDS, BWRs, Coorong Dragons, Vicki's Pride, Mannum Dragons

Please contact Marie Cunningham on 0409 144 122 or admin@dragonboatsa.com if you have any queries.

Member Protection Information Officers (MPIO)

Mick Cahill (DBSA)                       pbdsa@gmail.com

Julianne Kuhlmann (SADA)         julieanne1960@gmail.com

Meeting Dates 2020:

Tue 21-Jan Board meeting
Wed 19-Feb Presidents' Forum
Tue 10-Mar Board meeting
Wed 15-Apr Board meeting
Tue 12-May Board meeting
Wed 13-May Presidents' Forum
Tue 09-Jun Board meeting
Wed 08-Jul Board meeting
Tue 11-Aug Board meeting
Wed 19-Aug

AGM & Presidents' Forum

Thu 03-Sep Board meeting
Tue 13-Oct Board meeting
Wed 11-Nov Board meeting
Wed 25-Nov Presidents' Forum
Tue 08-Dec Board meeting

DBSA Charters:

Maintenance Committee
Sweeps Committee
Racing Committee
High Performance Committee
Promotion & Development Committee
Volunteers & Officials
Website Committee