Each year members have the opportunity to try out for the South Australian State team which then attends the annual Australian Dragon Boat Championships, usually in March or April each year.  

Paddlers who represent SA at the Australian Championships will have the opportunity to paddle at the most competitive level of Dragon Boating in Australia.

AusChamps Flag Bearers

2011       Mark Williams (Subsonix)

2012       Alison Burgess (Black Dragons)

2013       Lyn Payne (Black Dragons)

2014       Helen McLeod (SADA)

2015       John Holland (Adelaide Sea Dragons)

2016       Steve Clinch (Black Dragons)

2017       Dave Watts (Water Warriors)